OSHA Respiratory Protection Online Course

Buy Button

Learn how to protect yourself from airborne contaminants in the workplace. Main topics include pollutants in the workplace, classes of respirators, respiratory selection, using the respirator, and OSHA regulatory requirements.

Who Needs This Course?

OSHA's Respiratory Protection Standard applies to general industry, construction, shipyard, longshoring, and marine terminal workplaces. The regulations establish uniform guidelines for protecting workers working in hazardous environments. This course is for any employee or manager in a workplace where respirators are used on a mandatory or voluntary basis.

What OSHA Regulations Will You Satisfy?

OSHA - 29 CFR 1910.146

What Will You Learn?

After taking this course, you will be able to:

  • Specify the requirements of OSHA's Respiratory Protection Standard

  • List the components of a respiratory protection program

  • Identify how to detect airborne contaminants in the workplace, assess their dangers, and protect against them

  • Select, use, and maintain appropriate respiratory protection for your workplace

What's the Approximate Course Length?

1 hour

How Many Continuing Education Credits Will You Receive?

Buy Button

0.1 CEU(s)

What Course Features Are Available?

  • Narration and easy navigation
  • Supplementary material
  • Links to regulations
  • Real-world scenarios
  • Objective-based exams

IACET Continuing Education Units - American Safety Council, as the parent company of National Safety Training, has been accredited as an Authorized Provider by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET), 1760 Old Meadow Road, Suite 500, McLean, VA 22102; (703) 506-3275.

In obtaining this approval, American Safety Council has demonstrated that it complies with the ANSI/IACET Standard which is recognized internationally as a standard of good practice. As a result of their Authorized Provider accreditation status, American Safety Council is authorized to offer IACET CEUs for its programs that qualify under the ANSI/IACET Standard.