Scaffolds (Construction)

Overview :

Buy Button

It is estimated that 65% of the construction industry works on scaffolds, which is approximately 2.3 million workers. Our 1-hour OSHA Scaffolds Certificate Course details OSHA standards as they apply to scaffolding and gives you specific details about individual types of scaffolds and what safety measures are needed to protect yourself and others from hazards.

Who Needs This Course?

If you're a construction employee or manager who works on scaffolding, this course will teach you key topics that must be addressed before and during scaffolding work.

What OSHA Regulations Will You Satisfy?

OSHA - 29 CFR 1910.146

What Will You Learn?

After taking this course, you will be able to:

  • Know OSHA regulations as they apply to scaffolding use and construction

  • Understand specific requirements associated with scaffold types

  • Study the roles of the scaffold competent person, qualified person and engineer in scaffold design and use

  • Be familiar with the requirements for training employees on scaffold use and construction

What's the Approximate Course Length?

1 hour

How Many Continuing Education Credits Will You Receive?

Buy Button

0.1 CEU(s)

What Course Features Are Available?

  • Narration and easy navigation
  • Supplementary material
  • Links to regulations
  • Real-world scenarios
  • Objective-based exams

IACET Continuing Education Units - American Safety Council, as the parent company of National Safety Training, has been accredited as an Authorized Provider by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET), 1760 Old Meadow Road, Suite 500, McLean, VA 22102; (703) 506-3275.

In obtaining this approval, American Safety Council has demonstrated that it complies with the ANSI/IACET Standard which is recognized internationally as a standard of good practice. As a result of their Authorized Provider accreditation status, American Safety Council is authorized to offer IACET CEUs for its programs that qualify under the ANSI/IACET Standard.